1. Skip to navigation
  2. Skip to content
  3. Skip to sidebar

Have your say on the future of the UK immigration system

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

As highlighted in our September Round-Up, we are participating in the call for evidence of the Migration Advisory Committee (MAC).

The MAC has been asked by the UK government to advise on the economic and social impacts of the UK’s exit from the European Union and also on how the UK’s immigration system should be aligned with a modern industrial strategy.

The MAC’s findings and recommendations to the UK government will be based on the evidence it receives from interested parties. We will be your voice to the MAC if you give your view by participating in our short survey.

Please find the survey here. It should not take any more than 5-10 minutes to complete the 13 questions. Your answers will be anonymous to the MAC.

Please complete the survey by Wednesday 18 October 2017.

References to the EEA mean the European Economic Area. The EEA includes EU countries and also Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway. The EU countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and the UK.

If you have any queries, please contact your usual Dentons lawyer.